Bursary places

SIGs

There are plenty of opportunities to apply for sponsored places through our Special Interest Groups as well as a number of other organisations. Each group will have its own criteria for applying. Click on the links below to find out how you can apply.

Group URL Contact Name Contact Telephone Contact Email
Academic and Research Libraries AWARDED
Community, Diversity and Equality AWARDED
Cataloguing and Indexing AWARDED
Commercial, Legal and Scientific Information AWARDED
Government Information https://www.cilip.org.uk/government-information-group/news/gig-bursaries-cilip-conference-2017  Simon Messenger  Simon.Messenger@fca.org.uk
Health Libraries AWARDED
Information Literacy http://www.informationliteracy.org.uk/2017/03/bursary-available-for-cilip-conference-2017/ Heather Lincoln 020 7594 2933 H.lincoln@imperial.ac.uk
International Library and Information AWARDED
Knowledge and Information Management AWARDED
Library and Information History AWARDED
Library and Information Research AWARDED
Local Studies AWARDED
Multimedia Information and Technology  mmitcommittee@gmail.com
Patent and Trade Mark TBC
Public and Mobile Libraries AWARDED
Publicity and Public Relations https://www.cilip.org.uk/publicity-public-relations-group/bursaries Davina Omar 0208 231 2252 davina.omar@uwl.ac.uk
Prison Libraries https://www.cilip.org.uk/prison-libraries-group/news/free-bursary-2017-cilip-conference  Abibat Olulode  aolulode@lambeth.gov.uk
Rare Books and Special Collections AWARDED
School Libraries AWARDED
UK eInformation AWARDED
Youth Libraries TBC
North West Branch  https://www.cilip.org.uk/north-west/funding-sponsorship/member-network-cilip-conference-2017-bursary  Zoe Collyer z.collyer-strutt@glyndwr.ac.uk

The CILIP Aspire Award helps new professionals with their professional development and the winner will receive a bursary to attend the CILIP Conference 2017.

More details: https://www.cilip.org.uk/membership/benefits/grants-bursaries/aspire-award