Bursary places

SIGs

There are plenty of opportunities to apply for sponsored places through our Special Interest Groups as well as a number of other organisations. Each group will have its own criteria for applying. Click on the links below to find out how you can apply.

Group URL Contact Name Contact Telephone Contact Email
Academic and Research Libraries https://www.cilip.org.uk/about/special-interest-groups/academic-and-research-libraries-group Anne Rowlands 020 7487 7512 rowlandsa@REGENTS.AC.UK
Community, Diversity and Equality https://www.cilip.org.uk/community-diversity-equality-group/news/bursary-places-cilip-conference  Karen Berry  02476679458  karen.berry@talktalk.net
Cataloguing and Indexing https://www.cilip.org.uk/cataloguing-indexing-group/news/bursaries-cilip-conference-2017  Emily Bogie  01142 220534  e.berrisford@sheffield.ac.uk
Commercial, Legal and Scientific Information https://www.cilip.org.uk/commercial-legal-scientific-information-group/events/briggs-washington-bursary  Alex Pooley  conference@clsig.org.uk
Government Information https://www.cilip.org.uk/government-information-group/news/gig-bursaries-cilip-conference-2017  Simon Messenger  Simon.Messenger@fca.org.uk
Health Libraries https://cilip.org.uk/hlg Dougla Knock 01689 864305 douglas.knock@nhs.net
Information Literacy http://www.informationliteracy.org.uk/2017/03/bursary-available-for-cilip-conference-2017/ Heather Lincoln 020 7594 2933 H.lincoln@imperial.ac.uk
International Library and Information https://www.cilip.org.uk/international-library-information-group/news/win-ilig-bursary-place-cilip-conference-2017 Sylwia Grabowska 07507065781 Sylwia.grabowska@sscm.ac.uk
Knowledge and Information Management https://www.cilip.org.uk/knowledge-information-management-group/awards-bursaries/bursaries  Claire Back 01752 306796 claireback@gmail.com
Library and Information History https://www.cilip.org.uk/about/special-interest-groups/library-information-history-group  Dan Gooding  D.P.Gooding@bristol.ac.uk
Library and Information Research https://goo.gl/forms/w5Cyynk8kbOXADue2 Mark Burgess 0161 247 6129 m.burgess@mmu.ac.uk
Local Studies https://www.cilip.org.uk/about/special-interest-groups/local-studies-group Alice Lock 07702 098218 malicelock@hotmail.com
Multimedia Information and Technology  mmitcommittee@gmail.com
Patent and Trade Mark TBC
Public and Mobile Libraries https://www.cilip.org.uk/public-mobile-libraries-group/announcements/feb-2017-bursary-cilip-conference-2017 Jacqueline Widdowson 07749081108 j.h.l.widdowson@gmail.com
Publicity and Public Relations https://www.cilip.org.uk/publicity-public-relations-group/bursaries Davina Omar 0208 231 2252 davina.omar@uwl.ac.uk
Prison Libraries https://www.cilip.org.uk/prison-libraries-group/news/free-bursary-2017-cilip-conference  Abibat Olulode  aolulode@lambeth.gov.uk
Rare Books and Special Collections TBC Melanie Wood 0191 208 7712  Melanie.Wood@ncl.ac.uk
School Libraries https://www.cilip.org.uk/school-libraries-group/news/cilip-conference-2017-bursary-place-offer Ellen Krajewski 01442 390100 e.krajewski@hemelhempsteadschool.co.uk
UK eInformation https://www.cilip.org.uk/uk-einformation-group/awards-bursaries/ukeig-cilip-conference-bursaries John Wickenden 07954 171861 secretary.ukeig@cilip.org.uk
Youth Libraries TBC
North West Branch  https://www.cilip.org.uk/north-west/funding-sponsorship/member-network-cilip-conference-2017-bursary  Zoe Collyer z.collyer-strutt@glyndwr.ac.uk

The CILIP Aspire Award helps new professionals with their professional development and the winner will receive a bursary to attend the CILIP Conference 2017.

More details: https://www.cilip.org.uk/membership/benefits/grants-bursaries/aspire-award